Blurry Friendship

Blurry Friendship 

Were friends. Just friends. Yeah, forever friends. But oh please! Why are you texting me middle of the night like my lover.  Why are you asking me questions that blurred our friendship? Why are you treating me more than what I am expecting? Why do you make me feel this way? Or is it that I’m just being the weird one. 

Sometimes I do get tired listening to you. I could enjoy my time all alone watching re-runs at home. But I seem to be waiting for you. I want to spend my time with you. I want to hear your voice as I fall asleep.  I want to see your face before I fell asleep. I am waiting for my phone to ring just once for this night. Cause your face, I can’t stop thinking of it. Even your smell it lingers in my mind.  Again am I being weird?

So don’t say we’re just friends and try to hold my hand and kiss me like I’m yours. It ain’t nothing but it could be something. You might think it still friendship but what if we tried. From nothing to something. Tell me that you don’t think the lines become a bit blurry? Did we hit the friendship turn lover lane? Oh what can we do? What should we do?  

Friends. Oh cmon! Things don’t have to be so complicated.  All you have to do is act the way you feel and maybe show the way you love. And tell me that you love me too.  Cause this blurry friendship I don’t know what to do. So don’t say we’re just friends and try to hold my hand and kiss me like I’m yours.  

Leave a Reply

