Old Cup

Old Cup

 

The moment I laid my eyes on you I knew we would be for a long time. I was captivated of how you stood still. You who is confident of your shape. Proud of your style. You who knew that I had fallen for your charm. You who seems to be staring back at me.

You never leave me. May it be hot or cold you endure it. You are always there in my sleepless night and early mornings. Always beside me giving me a silent comfort. Even when I cry you give me comfort. We had such a memory.

My old cup, thank you for the bittersweet coffee. The ice cold cola, the warm milk and the calm water. Without you by my side life must have become tougher that it seems now. Hey this is not our farewell, we have long way to go my old and most favorite cup.

Leave a Reply

