When I Look At You

When I Look at You

Like a dream, a wish came true.
You appear infront of me.
You were my inspiration.
The melody to my song.
The most beautiful melody.
A melody I can play all night long.
I knew life is never easy.
No guarantee of great tomorrow.
But when I look at you.
Everything disappears and falls into places.

As my world is falls apart.
When there’s no light in the dark.
And the waves are flooding the shore
As I can no longer find my way home.
That’s when I look at you.
When I look at you,
I see forgiveness,
I see the truth
You love me for who I am
Like the stars hold the moon
Right there where they belong
And I know I’m not alone.

You truly are beautiful.

 
From the movie The Last Song and the song When I Look At You by Miley Cyrus.
Lyrics has been rearranged.

Leave a Reply

