The American Style Breakfast

After four months (not years.. haha) of not seeing each my friend and I decided to meet at her favorite cafe – Cafe Sarree.  (An american type of casual dining.  She calls for the place as I owe her a dinner.) And to my surprise the prices of the food rip me off and my poor wallet. (Basically because I resign on my job and just back at being plain student.) She recommend me her favorites but unfortunately I do not eat ham. We decided to have her all time favorite Fancy Loaded French Toast and Omellete 3 Cheeses-O. 

Fancy Loaded French Toast was her order and I actually take a slice. (Nyahaha.. can’t help it. I just slice on the side so I won’t eat the ham.) It was sweet crusted, filled with ham and cheese, served with whipped cream and spiced cinnamon and nutmeg syrup (I thought it was honey syrup.) While mine was  Omellete 3 Cheeses-O. (It was 9 in the morning and I’m very hungry. Can’t blame me.) It was with gyuyere, cheddar and feta all folded into the egg served with toasted bread with strawberry am and cream. (I love cheese but I guess I have too much this time. And I have no idea about what is gyuyere cheese.) But I need to finish the food. I don’t like to have leftovers on my plate (actually as well as other people’s plate) because that is a blessing that not anybody can have the opportunity. 

Overall, the place has a nice ambiance and the food is heaven. (Well, my friends actually doubted when I say delicious because ‘all foods I can eat taste like heaven to me’ according to them.) So if your in Cebu City you should give it a shot. As for the prices for two people it would range around 600php. 

Aly’s Foodventure

 

Leave a Reply

